on all orders over $50.00

Suicide Commando: MINDSTRIP REDUX 2CD


Add to Cart:

  • Model: 47851-2
  • In Stock

The double-CD in Digipak is limited to 1000!
An album – a milestone – a legend! Like no other album, “Mindstrip” embodies the term Hellelektro and shows the dark, club sounds which have made Suicide Commando world famous. In celebration of the 20th anniversary of this masterpiece, Johan van Roy recalls his bloody roots without losing sight of the dark future. “Mindstrip was a milestone, not only for me but for the whole electro scene”, Johan comments self-consciously. “The album became a big influence on many bands of the scene.” A great opportunity to give this classic piece an overhaul after 20 years. “The original album was written on an old Atari computer and most of the singing parts were partially recorded live”, Johan remembers, „at first I wanted to just re-master those old recordings, but when I started transferring the old Cubase files onto my today's computer, I more and more started to re-write the songs and in the end, most songs had a completely different turnout.” Nevertheless, Johan has never lost respect for the legendary original: “Mindstrip Redux” will be released as a 2-CD version with the new version of the album just like the ground breaking original.

Released Late September 2020 by Out Of Line. 

Track Listing:
Tracks CD1 ‘Mindstrip Redux:
01. Jesus Wept (Resurrect v.2020)
02. Hellraiser (Post Mortem)
03. Body Count Proceed (Final Count)
04. Raise Your God (2020 Bigotry)
05. Mindstripper (Re-Stripped)
06. Run (Sabotaged)
07. Comatose Delusion (Overdose v3.0)
08. Blood In Face (First Aid Mix)
09. Love Breeds Suicide (Endzeit 2020)
10. Slaves (Over The System) 
CD2 ‘Mindstrip ‘Original’:
01. Jesus Wept
02. Hellraiser (Psychopath 01 Version)
03. Body Count Proceed
04. Raise Your God
05. Mindstripper
06. Run
07. Comatose Delusion (Overdose Shot Two)
08. Blood In Face
09. Love Breeds Suicide
10. Slaves

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2021 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart