on all orders over $50.00

Die Krupps: VISION 2020 VISION CD + DVD


Add to Cart:

  • Model: 47004-2
  • Out of Stock

Steel, hard work, muscle strength, sweat, machines … but also structural change, unemployment, dislocation, xenophobia and anxiety about the future: powerful words that DIE KRUPPS have always used and filled with content, that they attach visions to, that they transform into a solid base for their music – their very own, unique sound that has consistently evolved over the past four decades and that continues to be unmistakable.

“Vision 2020 Vision” is their latest masterpiece, a concept album: music, artwork and lyrics are inextricably linked, they fuel and cross-fertilize each other. The world of Engler and Dörper is monochromatic and grim, but the imminent world they see through their lens, ought to, and indeed must, frighten you. In all this, DIE KRUPPS’s themes are as topical and relevant as ever: “Extinction Time” and “Vision 2020 Vision” describe our world on the edge of the abyss. Chaos and violence rule the streets, governments are powerless. The great flood will come, wash everything away and leave nothing but darkness. “Alllies” and “Fuck You” are directed overseas; where egoism, borders and ruthlessness are dictated from the very top while Europe looks on passively, turning into a compliant minion. “Human” is a reckoning with the whole human race which has been regressing for several decades. Civilizations increasingly turn into hordes of wild, murderous barbarians.

The title song puts in a nutshell where this development is bound to take us: “Violence will soon explode, frustration reaches overload, revolution is imminent, we’re in the year of discontent” (quote: “Vision 2020 Vision”). What remains is the hope that Jürgen Engler will be proven wrong in this instance.

Released Mid November 2019 by Oblivion.
Track Listing:
01. Vision 2020 Vision
02. Welcome to the Blackout
03. Trigger Warning
04. Wolfen (Her Pack)
05. Extinction Time
06. The Carpet Crawlers
07. Fires
08. Obacht
09. DestiNation Doomsday
10. Alllies
11. Fu*k You
12. Active Shooter Situation
13. Human
Tracks Bonus DVD 'Live@Wacken 2016':
01. Intro/The Damned
02. Dawning of Doom
03. Isolation
04. Battle Extreme
05. Alive in a Glass Cage
06. To the Hilt
07. Metal Machine Music
08. Nazis auf Speed
09. Fatherland
10. Bloodsuckers

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2020 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart