on all orders over $50.00



Add to Cart:

  • Model: 46123-1
  • In Stock

The follow-up to Light In The Attic's game-changing I Am The Center box set is finally here. Three years in the making, The Microcosm: Visionary Music Of Continental Europe, 1970-1986 is the first major overview of key works from cosmically-taped in artists needing little introduction - Vangelis, Ash Ra Tempel, and Popol Vuh - and and unknown masterpieces by criminally overlooked heroes like Bernard Xolotl, Robert Julian Horky and Enno Velthuys. Whereas I Am The Center called for a reconsideration of an entire maligned genre, The Microcosm requests nothing more than an open mind to consider this ambient, new age, neuzeit, prog, krautrock, cosmic, holistic stuff, whatever one calls it as a pulsating movement unto itself, a mirror refracting the American new age scene in unexpected, electrifying ways, proving beyond a shadow of a doubt the universality of the timeless quest to express "the Ineffable" through music. Drawing from major label budgets and homemade cassette distributed circumstances alike, The Microcosm demonstrates a depth of peace profound to behold, and clearly expands the boundaries. Lovingly conceived and lavishly presented by producer Douglas McGowan (Yoga Records) and liner notes contributor Jason Patrick Woodbury (Pitchfork, Aquarium Drunkard), The Microcosm features stunning cover paintings by Étienne Trouvelot, and labels by Finnish savant Aleksanda Ionowa.

Track Listing:
01. Vangelis - Creation Du Monde 10:05
02. Ralph Lundsten - Bon 5 Forlat Oss Vara Skulder = Prayer 5 - Forgive Us Our Trespasses
03. Ash Ra Tempel - Le Sourire Vole
04. Popol Vuh - Bruder Des Schattens - Sohne Des Lichts (Abridged)
05. Ariel Kalma - Orguitar Soir
06. Bernard Xoloti - Cometary Wailing (Valley Plateau)
07. Peter Michael Hamel - Einklang
08.  Francesco Messina - Untitled
09. Roedelius - Wenn Der Sudwind Weht
10. Deutsche Wertarbeit - Der Gross Atem
11. Robert Julian Horky - Dance For A Warrior
12. Karl Schaffner & Lothar Grimm - Caravan
13. Suzanne Doucet & Christian Buehner - Shivas Dance
14. Enno Velthuys - Morning Glory
15. Deuter - Spirales
16. Gigi Masin - Ship Beetel

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2019 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart