on all orders over $50.00

Soman: NOX CD


Add to Cart:

  • Model: 45975-2
  • In Stock

Kolja Trelle, alias SOMAN has been active as a musician for more than 15 years. He knows the scene like no other and has managed to ride all the waves without ever disappearing into irrelevance.

It’s now ten years since his last masterpiece ‘Noistyle’ was released, then things quietened down as far as the electro pioneer is concerned. But with his innovative, distinctive wealth of sound spanning techno, industrial, EBM and power noise, he counts as a progressive trailblazer for today’s club culture. His hit anthems remain unforgotten: Titles such as ‘Divine’, ‘Pan-Tau’, ‘Noise Anthem’, ‘Pusher’, ‘Traitor’, ‘Waste’, ‘Side Chain’ or ‘Skin Deep’ have lost neither their effect nor their appeal. And while, years later, SOMAN came to influence numerous acts with his electro sound inferno, the master himself returned to the turntables as DJ. Now by great surprise SOMAN is back! Heavier, more powerful and more technoid. But SOMAN wouldn’t be SOMAN if this return wasn’t accompanied by extravagant touches. So Kolja decided to present the album appropriately with three extravagant teaser [digital] singles: ‘Growler’, ‘New Lead’ and ‘Blue Flame’. Three monumental, explosive smashes that give us an inkling of what to expect from ‘NOX‘: the full programme of electro ecstasy, without compromises! A monumental comeback which demonstrates all too well that even a few years’ absence – which is an eternity in music, especially in the club world – cannot do this charismatic and exceptional musician any harm.

SOMAN is now back at the front: hard, heavy and experimental, without losing sight of his feeling for the moment and melody. The result is a dynamic mixture (caution: risk of addiction!) which manages to bridge the past, present and future and manoeuvre SOMAN back into the genre with essential force. It’s a case of updating the old and accepting the new.

Released Mid January 2019 by Trisol.

Track Listing:
01. Blue Flame
02. Growler
03. Bace
04. Impact
05. Parking
06. New Lead
07. Phlux
08. Triballistic
09. Moltone
10. MLDA
11. Seitenkette

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2019 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart