on all orders over $50.00



Add to Cart:

  • Model: 45395-2
  • In Stock

LEDERMAN - DE MEYER is the amazing and unexpected artistic fusion of two prominent figures
from the cult Belgian electronic music scene.
Talented and humble musician and producer, Jean-Marc Lederman, was not only a member of
FAD GADGET and GENE LOVES JEZEBEL, but also founded the electro-pop project KID
MONTANA and THE WEATHERMEN (known across the world with their interstellar hit "Poison").
He also composed lots of music for movies and video games under various pseudonyms and
collaborated with a plethora of artists!
On the other side, author and performer Jean-Luc De Meyer, started his career with UNDER-
VIEWER before joining FRONT 242 from 1981 and then successively forming C-TEC,
COBALT 60, MODERN CUBISM and 32CRASH, and collaborating on record or on stage with
many other artists (IMPLANT, HAUJOBB, PUNISH YOURSELF…). His unique and so charac-
teristic voice is unmatched and instantly gets recognised by any true self-respecting EBM-
industrial-electronic music lover.
On their “Eleven Grinding Songs” debut album, Lederman's keyboards are, as always, raspy,
melodious and absolutely unpredictable, making it hard to imagine what direction each title will
take. Songs starting with peaceful atmospheric intros grow into thick and excited cuts (“Atoms
in Fury”, “Heartbeat”…) while other straight binary dance tracks gradually morph into complex
and rich tunes widening the stereo image spectrum to the maximum (“Back to Nature”, “Tout
me fait rire”…).
These quite eclectic and uncompromising song arrangements appear to be the perfect fertile
ground allowing De Meyer’s dense and inhabited voice to unfold across different registers
going from pure icebreakers to boiling volcanoes through melancholic whispers and other
poetic grunts. The texts are dark and introspective, punctuated by sarcasm and self-mockery.
And the care given to the lyrics definitely sets this project apart, miles away from the overused
“first-degree” universe of standard alternative electro / EBM bands.
Among the album highlights we can definitely mention “A Tribe of My Own”, “Flowers and Birds
and Bees” and “Not really there”, three dark, oppressive yet very danceable tracks all bound
to become new anthems in the best darkwave clubs.
“Eleven Grinding Songs” pushes human in front of his anxieties, his deviances, his obsessions,
his beliefs, his hopes and his defeats. A poignant and fascinating mechanical deconstruction
jointly orchestrated by two artists reaching the top of their art. Play it loud!

Released Late June 2018 by Alfa Matrix. 

Track Listing:
CD 1:
01. Atoms in Fury  
02. Back to Nature [FAD GADGET] 
03. Flowers and Birds and Bees
04. I wish we could  I hope we will  
05. Heartbeat
06. Not really there  
07. A Tribe of My Own  
08. Run Ahriman Run
09. Dots, Circles and Lines  
10. Tout me fait rire  
11. The Revenant
CD 2:
01. Hell needs you   
02. A Tribe of My Own (Sebastian Komor remix)
03. Back to Nature (Peter Rainman vs. JML remix)   
04. I wish we could I hope we will (inst.)
05. A cold Report    
06. A Tribe of My Own (Precocious Mouse vs. JML remix)
07. State of the Nation   
08. The Old King   

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2019 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart