on all orders over $50.00

Blutengel: SAVE US (OMEN) (LTD ED) 2CD


Add to Cart:

  • Model: 43967-2
  • In Stock

Berlin-based Dark-Pop-legend Blutengel opens a impressive new chapter in an unparalleled success story: the new album “Omen” is a magnificent successor to the Top-5-charting “Monument.”

Few groups can match Blutengel’s prowess in expertly pulling the strings on an entire gamut of feelings, creating a gripping yet catchy monument for the dark side that resides deeply in each and everyone of us, while transitioning seamlessly into a dance floor compatible fireworks display of electronic beats. From the pompous orchestral intro that segues into the monumental hit single “Sing”, via pumping Gothic-Electro-sounds (like in “The Siren” or the nostalgic “Asche zu Asche”), to the anthemic “Wir sind was wir sind” (which beds a dark prophecy into addictive sounds), Chris Pohl and Ulrike Goldmann display a greater versatility than ever, this time around. “Omen” generates an irresistible pull from a masterful combination of opposing forces, such as the eternal conflict between Heaven and Hell, eroticism and emotion, or atmosphere and club-feeling.

“Omen” is sexy, sinister, opulent, fragile and full of floor-filling potential.

The word “Omen” is derived from Latin and means “premonition”… we have a solid premonition that Blutengel have created their best album to date.

The Deluxe edition for ‘Omen’ comes with an exclusive 8-tracks Bonus-CD, featuring 8 exclusive Tracks and Remixes!

Due to a legal dispute about the album-name "Omen", its title had to be changed to "Save us" because the original title cannot be used. Said dispute can take years to settle and we hope that it can be solved in favor of Blutengel. But a new name doesn't change the fact that the album plays out the Berlin-based group's strengths to utter perfection, mingling epic soundscapes, anthemic melodies and dark club  sounds to create a milestone release that is influential far beyond the confines of the dark scene.

A must-own for anyone interested in Electro, Gothic or related music.

Reissued July 2016 on Out Of Line Records.

Track Listing CD1:
01 Prologue: Omen
02 Sing
03 The Siren
04 Wir sind was wir sind
05 Give me
06 The War between us
07 Fire in the Distance
08 Dein Gott
09 Guilty
10 Save us
11 Der Regen fällt…
12 Ich bin das Feuer
13 Holy Blood
14 Asche zu Asche
15 Bow down
16 Elegy
01 Inside of Me 
02 Save Your Tears
03 Am Abgrund
04 Starkeeper (Album Version)
05 Fire in the Distance (Blutengel vs. Terminal Choice) 
06 Stay (with me) 
07 Lovesong?          
08 Asche zu Asche (Static Violence Remix)

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2019 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart