on all orders over $50.00

Esplendor Geometrico: NADOR VINYL LP & 7"


Add to Cart:

  • Model: 42638-1
  • In Stock

Geometrik presents the reissue [on vinyl for the first time ever!] of  NADOR, originally published on CD only by Dirk Ivens ‘Daft Records’ label in 1995. Nador features 9 tracks recorded between 1988-1989. All have been remastered in 2014 by Alek Stark at Fundamental audio

Fans of Esplendor Geométrico have been waiting eagerly for this reissue of NADOR, a collection of unreleased tracks and alternative takes recorded during one of the best creative moments of the duo:  the years of ‘Sheikh Aljama’ and ‘Arispejal Astisaró’ albums, an especially interesting period where the unique and characteristic rhytmic-industrial EG style, developed along the 80s, turned more minimalistic, schematic, cold and rough, with sporadic influences of arabic music and rhythms. The minimalist structure of the tracks offer a strikingly modern approach.

Due to limited capacity of the Vinyl format, the CD has been split onto a longplayer and a separate 7” Vinyl single.

Released February 2015 on Geometrik.

Track Listing:
Side A:
01 Dinamo 3 5.34
02 Nador 4.53
03 Belew 2 5.05
04 Atlas-Y 3.49
Side B:
01 Dinamo 2 8.28
02 Attar 6.16
03 Bismi llâh 5.20
Side C (7”):
01 Tass 4.17
Side D (7”):
01 Dinamo 1 3.58

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2019 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart