on all orders over $50.00

Dismantled: STANDARD ISSUE V2.0

$13.99  $7.99
Save: 43% off

Add to Cart:

  • Model: 35962-2
  • In Stock

Dismantled is the product of an experiment that began in late 2000 by Gary Zon, who was attempting to create something similar to Front Line Assembly"s sound. After overwhelming positive feedback from online listeners, Gary began further sonic construction by drawing influences from television, movies, and music as well as adding vocals into the mix. The resulting sound was a unique blend of very melodic, yet complex mix of layered electro-industrial merged with trance elements. This dark, brooding, futuristic ensemble yielded more and more positive feedback, while comparing it to Front Line Assembly, Haujobb, Wumpscut and Velvet Acid Christ. Dismantled"s first and only demo release came in March of 2001 through Demo Variation was sent to labels and radio stations; coinciding with the launch of . After four months of waiting, the demo caught the attention of Dependent Records, who released the track "Purity" on their Septic II compilation along side of such bands as Apoptygma Berzerk, Front Line Assembly, and VNV Nation among others. In late October 2001, Metropolis Records contacted Zon and expressed interest in working with Dismantled. In 2002, another Dismantled song, "Survivor," landed a place on the Dystopian Visions Resist the Command 2 compilation, and Dismantled won a re-mix contest for Wumpscut"s "Wreath of Barbs." Gary also added two new supporting members to the live line-up; Shawn Kilmer on Keyboards and Matt Kurczodyna on bass. The self-titled debut of Dismantled was released June 4th on Metropolis Records for North America and Dependent Records for Europe. Several media publications named Dismantled the electronic newcomer of the year for 2002.
Remastered version including 3 bonus trasks.Track Listing:
01. Anthem
02. Get It Through
03. No Effect
04. Breed To Death
05. Preset
06. Fields
07. Recall
08. Standand Issue
09. Attention
10. Thanks For Everything
11. Social Animal
12. Attention (Instrumental Version)
13. Get It Through (Acapella)

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2021 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart