on all orders over $50.00



Add to Cart:

  • Model: 49657-2
  • In Stock

In a masterful expression of subtle, potent ambient-electronic minimalism, Steve Roach’s newest release activates an internal opening of the mythic imagination. The slowly unfolding interweave of zones, drones and atmospheres displays compelling, deeply evocative textural pieces with an interconnected sense of mystery, awe and wonder.

The gently engulfing interplay between the album’s pieces provides contrasts of shadow and light, shimmering beauty and alluring soundscapes stretched into infinity. The revealing of the music unfolds into stately sonic formations of hypnotic weavings, hazy atmospheric swirls and murmuring reverberations. Roach establishes each soundworld through engaging a multitude of techniques and hardware-based instruments with fluidity and grace.

Manifesting from the essential foundational DNA of ambient music, this is an album of elegant, deeply nuanced audio alchemy. The expansive minimalism reveals a shadowy and emotional spaciousness that meditates on the enduring essence and power of sound and our place in the center of it.

Released Mid January 2022 by Projekt.

Tracks Listing:
01. The Living Space [14:28]
02. Breathing Light [07:06]
03. Neomorphic [11:03]
04. Shadow Realms [07:49]
05. Immerse Indigo [05:54]
06. The Perfection of Solitude [16:18]
07. Holding Light [09:53]

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2024 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart