on all orders over $50.00

I:Scintilla: SWAYED 2CD


Add to Cart:

  • Model: 45728-2
  • In Stock

Brand new studio album by Chicago-based electronic quintet! With the recent first video/single “Carmena Saturna”, they gave a first glimpse into this much anticipated new album, but also proved once again that only they were able to release such catchy mind-infecting vocal lines! The album’s explosive, punk-influenced opener “Human”, has frontwoman Brittany Bindrim asking, “Does this make us human?”: a fitting initial question when you consider the band’s new sound - a deep studio exploration that favours organic instrumentation over programmed sounds. Next to the hard-hitting groves of ‘Boxing Glove’, ‘Nothing but Recordings’ features a post-punk / new-wave vibe never heard from the band before - piano gives way to synthesizer which, in turn, gives way to driving bass, fuzzed guitars, and distorted rhythms... But the band still flexes its industrial-rock muscle, as on ‘DFTD (Between the Devils)’ and ‘Island’. The album closer is the title track, ‘Swayed’, which clocks in at eleven minutes. It is the ultimate apocalyptic punctuation mark for the record. The five band members fire on all cylinders on this odd, yet amazingly impactful, musical journey: tribal rhythms, shoegaze fuzz with soaring vocals, abstract electronics, and one of the heaviest endings you’ll ever hear.

The limited double-disc edition coms with 9 EXCLUSIVE bonus tracks and remixes featuring amongst others some ear-catching collaborations with acts in the likes of ANGELSPIT, IRIS and more!

Released Late September 2018 by Alfa Matrix.

Track Listing:
CD 1:
01. Human 
02. Carmena Saturna 
03. Boxing Glove 
04. Mercy Screams 
05. DFTD (Between the Devils) 
06. Nothing but Recordings 
07. Pieces 
08. Island 
09. Seaglass 
10. Swayed

CD 2:
01. The Art of Excess 
02. Human (Angelspit Mix) 
03. Boxing Glove (Iris Mix) 
04. Mercy Screams (Doganov Mix) 
05. Nothing But Recordings (Bounte Mix) 
06. Pieces (AL1CE Mix) 
07. Island (Diamond Eye Version) 
08. Seaglass (S7 Version) 
09. Swayed (Greg Panciera Mix)

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2019 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart