on all orders over $50.00

Lionhearts: COMPANION CD


Add to Cart:

  • Model: 45051-2
  • In Stock

Lionhearts is the artistically ambitious solo project of Seabound singer Frank Spinath whose self-titled album "Lionhearts", was released in late 2017. Sound-wise his debut was rather introverted and experimental. Now, Spinath follows up to the album with "Companion", a real companion in the true sense of the word "Companion" consists largely of remixes made by friends Spinath chose and asked by himself. We know, what you suspect - that this might be a collection of second-rate material, but this is definitely not the case!
"Companion" will simply blow you away and is way stronger than the majority of superfluous remix EPs within this genre. It is more club-friendly, catchier than the album, yet still stylistically coherent and a logical successor to the debut from which the original songs come. The remixers are by no means unknown: Iris, Acretongue, Olaf Wollschläger, Forma Tadre, Mildreda, Architect and Ben Lukas Boysen (Hecq), they all epitomize high-class electro and have already collaborated with Spinath in different situations. The reason for the high quality of the mixes on "Companion", feast for discerning electronic fans, is still an interesting one. It might be due to the fact that Spinath chose the participators on his own and put the tracklist together by himself.
It is also surprising that electronic reinterpretation suits these unassuming songs so well. Whether it's Wollschläger's
straight, club-oriented approach in 'Gone', the sophisticated, warmly pulsating 'To what I don’t know' by Hecq, the epic, percussive 'No going back' by Mildreda or the more intimate, laid-back interpretation of the same tune by Forma Tadre
- All of Spinath's "Companions" have surpassed themselves. Listening to the tracks, you don't actually think it's a remix album, that's how well they fit together, not least in terms of sound and production. And… the proverbial cherry on the cake is the BRAND NEW composition 'Stars'. "Companion" will be your soundtrack companion for all life situations.

Released January 2018 on Dependent.

Track Listing:
01 Gone (Olaf Wollschläger rmx)
02 The ardent City (Architect rmx)
03 To what I don't know (Hecq rmx)
04 No going back (Mildreda rmx)
05 Stars (Demo Version)
06 Gone (Acretongue rmx)
07 The ardent City (Hecq rmx)
08 To what I don't know (IRIS rmx) 09 No going back (Forma Tadre rmx)

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2020 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart