on all orders over $50.00



Add to Cart:

  • Model: 44960-2
  • Out of Stock

STRICTLY limited to 1000 copies ONLY. Out of Line already pre-sold lots so… please place your order within the next VERY few days as this title will be sold out on preorder next week already! In early 2017, the popular German Electro-Pop-group Solar Fake ventured out on a special tour performing an exquisite set of songs in special acoustic arrangements with selected guest musicians. “Sedated – Live & Acoustic” captures one of these shows on a lavish 2CD + bonus DVD set! Electronic club songs in acoustic arrangements, reduced to the bare essentials – can this work? Sven Friedrich (Zeraphine, Dreadful Shadows) became somewhat obsessed with the idea and decided to jump in the cold water and to give it a try with Solar Fake. Subsequently, he had a selection of new songs re-arranged into bare-bones-piano-versions for a bonus CD for the limited box set of the latest studio album “Another Manic Episode” to see how people would respond.

And guess what? The result not only pleased the band but also got so much positive resonance from the fans that Solar Fake decided to expand the concept and team up with Dirk Riegner(piano / Heppner), Benni Cellini (cello / Letzte Instanz) and M. Stolz (violin / Letzte Instanz) to create an evening-filling program comprised of old and new songs plus selected cover versions and to take it on tour. Said tour turned out a complete success and left such a lasting impression on band and audiences that it was quickly decided to record one of the shows to preserve this labor of love for generations to come. “Sedated – Live & Acoustic” documents the show at the Laeiszhalle in Hamburg, on March 15th, 2017, on 2 CDs with crystal clear sound, plus a bonus DVD, in a lavish set with an extended booklet containing a plethora of photographs from Helge Roewer, limited to 1000 copies.
A perfect way to soothe the soul in the cold season with a one of a kind sonic experience.

Released Mid December 2017 on Out of Line

Track Listing:
CD 1:
01. Not what I wanted
02. Under Control
03. Reset to Default
04. Precious
05. All the Things you say
06. I hate you more than my Life
07. The Race of the Rats
08. Where are you
09. Here I stand
10. Stay

CD 2:
01. Hiding Memories from the Sun
02. Under the Skies
03. I don‘t want you in here
04. Until it‘s over
05. Your Hell is here
06. Illusion
07. The Pages
08. Pain goes by
Bonus Tracks:
09. How sweet the Pain can be
10. And then it ends
01. Not what I wanted
02. Under Control
03. All the Things you say
04. I don't want you in here
05. Stay   
Plus Outtakes

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2020 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart