on all orders over $50.00

Genevieve Pasquier: LOUCHE EFFECT CD


Add to Cart:

  • Model: 44831-2
  • In Stock

The eagerly awaited 4th album by the German noise chanteuse, also member of THOROFON. An imaginary arena where avant-garde, pop and industrial ingredients intermix in the most peculiar way like a milky oil-in-water emulsion. The 13 atmospheric, captivating compositions build the foundation for easily understood and utterly incomprehensible thematic symbolism between bleak shadows ('apesanteur', 'dirty blue') and enjoyable brightness ('gin tonic'). 'Louche effect' digs different stylistic gardens and shows the eccentric femme fatale at ease with a wide spectrum of sounds and subjects. It's sonic span ranges from highly dosed dark electro avant-pop with hooked new romantic melody lines and primordial neo-noir post industrial dreamscapes to eerily haunting chansons with deep ethereal lounge and downtempo elements. Geneviéve's fragile, persuasive and sometimes highly modulated voice is carried by a wealth of electronic spheres stabilized with most different structures and dubious shady beats. This album significantly shows Geneviève evolution in composition, interpretation and sound mastering. An intriguing, elegant and seducing sonic wallpaper, fluctuating from tender-hearted noblesse to adroit virtuosity and speaking to listeners' feelings between positive affirmation and dark layers of melancholy.

Released mid-September 2017 on Ant-Zen.

Track Listing:
01 Apesanteur
02 Skydance
03 I wanna
04 Not young enough (louche mix)
05 Misty Streets
06 My dear Fellow
07 Louche
08 Sandscapes
09 Gin Tonic
10 Enjoy your Life
11 Red Moon
12 Too Many
13 Dirty Blue 

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2018 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart