on all orders over $50.00

Various Artists: Dependence 2017 CD


Add to Cart:

  • Model: 44806-2
  • In Stock

Is there a point in doing a label compilation in 2017, in the age of Spotify, automated Playlists, YouTube Overload and general lack of time of the audience? Yes - there is a point, IF the material and its quality is right!

As always, also Dependent’s 2017 label compilation is full with exclusive tracks and mixes of the label repertoire, but hardly ever the label assembled so many strong and diverse songs on one single disc: The atmospheric electronic composition of the soundtrack VOLT by Alec Empire setsm a moody intro to be sharply contrasted by Dependent spearhead acts like Covenant & MESH. Long awaited and unreleased tracks from the Seabound side projects Edge Of Dawn & Ghost & Writer lead from Synthpop to the critically acclaimed modern industrial debut of 2nd Face to the hi-octane trance industrial maelstrom from This Morn' Omina back to the Electronic Pop cover version of the old Kinks rock classic "(Girl) You Really Got Me" by Spectra*PARIS. The exciting new Dismantled side project Lizver & The Tree delivers a great first peek into their forthcoming debut just like the Italian cult electronic act Kirlian Camera give us a first glimpse onto their next album "Hologram Moon". Newcomers Ginger Snap5, Radioaktivists and Our Banshee deliver strong contributions that will certainly see a lot of club attention. Dependence 2017 represents a fusion of various electronic styles, an exciting sonic helicopter-style trip through the rich and diverse label program of one of the most renowned European Industrial labels.

Released late September 2017 on Dependent Records.

Track Listing:
01 Alec Empire – Now it’s between you and GD (Version)
02 Our Banshee – Undone to the Light (3rd Revision Mix)
03 Ginger Snap5 - I disappear (Club Version)
04 Covenant - Dies Irae (Version)
05 Kirlian Camera - Absentee II
06 Radioaktivists – I want you
07 2nd Face – Insanity (Assimilate)
08 This Morn’ Omina -  Ayahuasca (Lets shift Together) (CCF)
09 Lizver & The Tree - Puppet
10 Edge of Dawn – Just Someone
11 Spectra Paris – Girl, you really got Me
12 Mesh –  Runway (Tim Callaghan Mix)
13 Lionhearts – To what I don’t know (Version)
14 Fix8:Sed8 – Baptism of Fire
15 Dismantled – The Hero
16 Ghost & Writer – Dearly Damaged
17 Acretongue – Abacus

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2018 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart