on all orders over $50.00



Add to Cart:

  • Model: 44670-2
  • Out of Stock

20 years of love & hate – still going strong after 2 hot-blooded decades on Out Of Line, the Mexican hard-electro-pioneers Hocico are now finally getting a long overdue special “best of” release!

There are few groups that can claim to have played a major role in shaping an entire genre, but Erk Aicrag and Racso Agroyam, better known as Hocico, did just that. The duo not only put Mexico on the map for an entire scene (...previously only associated with tequila and sombreros), but also managed to become a game changer for the dark side of electronic music with a new blend of hard beats, unbridled anger, aggressive shouts and creative sonic wizardry. Appearing virtually out of nowhere, this unique and fresh sound hit us like a fist straight into our collective gut, inspiring a plethora of other musicians in the whole world and quickly conquering scene-related clubs and discos around the globe. “The Spell of the Spider” brings together highlights, hits, favorites and rarities from more than 2 decades, compiled and carefully remastered by the band. The iconic front artwork was created by renowned US-photo-artist Thomas G. Anderson (who also did covers for Asking Alexandria and more.) When into the hard side of electro, Hocico is one of the bands that you can't afford to miss. “The Spell of the Spider” is a celebration of this seminal group and an ideal starting point for newcomers, a fulfilling sonic journey for fans and collectors and a must-own for any electrohead.

Special deluxe double CD in a Digipak, coming with the exclusive bonus disc “The Dark Side of The Spider”, containing rare, deleted songs and compilation tracks.

Released late July 2017 on Out of Line Records.

Track Listing CD1:
01 Scars  
02 Bloodshed  
03 Forgotten Tears  
04 Poltergeist  
05 Tiempos de Furia
06 Ecos  
07 Odio Bajo el Alma  
08 Untold Blasphemies  
09 Bite me!  
10 Espinas del Mal
11 About a Dead  
12 Dead Trust  
13 Fed up  
14 Bienvenido a la Maldad
01 Born to Be (Hated) (Metetelo por el Culo)  
02 La Gloria del Odio  
03 The Shape of Things to come
04 Keep barking Dogs  
05 Possessed  
06 Ruptura  
07 Sexo Bajo Testosterona
08 Without a God  
09 Tales from the Third World  
10 Spit as an Offense
11 Vile Whispers  
12 Thy Kingdom come  
13 Distorted Face (Dulce Liquido Mix)
14 Ancestros, das Feuer and the Past  
15 What is Your Name?

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2024 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart