on all orders over $50.00

Metroland: 12X12 4CD BOX


Add to Cart:

  • Model: 44567-2
  • In Stock

In 2012 METROLAND appeared as a fresh new band to the electronic scene with no demo history at all. Quite rapidly they became a steady player gaining more and more attention by magazines and radio stations, supporting and remixing larger bands, aided by their tight concept driven electronic releases.

Today, METROLAND invites everyone to enjoy their fascinating ride again, spanning over a period of 5 years, with the release of a conceptual 4CD compilation box entitled "12x12", containing over 250 minutes of rare and previously unreleased songs, mixes or versions.

The "12x12"-box mainly contains tracks that were never released on physical format before, next to a plethora of unreleased tracks. All 12 releases, including their newest single "Cube", are presented by conceptual artwork. A card per release contains photographs and the story behind each single song.

Three CD's take you on a journey through METROLAND's 12 extended versions (12x12), all the 12 b-sides (12+12) and last but not least METROLAND's 12 single versions (12<>12).

As a cherry on the cake, METROLAND took a dive into their electronic vaults and present a 4th limited bonus CD containing demos, hard to find or unreleased remixes, and yes, even never released songs…

This box is a wonderful opportunity to get an overview of the wide spanning collection of music signed by METROLAND’s seal of quality, a pure Belgian electronic product, who managed to establish their vintage electronic trademark sound in no time and which also brought them unmistakable comparisons with keyboard pioneers like KRAFTWERK or yet TELEX.

“12x12”by METROLAND is absolutely the perfect opportunity to relive their journey so far and to get ready for their next trips.

Released late May 2017 on Alfa Matrix.

Track Listing CD1: 12x12:
01 the passenger (metro mix)   
02 enjoying the view (12inch tourist version)
03 harry beck (12inch underground version)   
04 theme for metroland (12inch remix)
05 thalys (troisième étape)   
06 zeppelin (extended)   
07 the manifesto (12inch version)
08 re-design (re-mixed)   
09 under the roof (headphone)   
10 synthetic sound (extended)
11 brother (soul mix)   
12 cube (large)
CD2: 12+12:
01 inner city transport (7inch version)   
02 1863   
03 2013   
04 thalys (paris edit)
05 from station to station (e)   
06 (we need machines) without romance
07 the hindenburg landing   
08 a man walked on the moon   
09 vers la côte d'azur
10 good moaning (werk)   
11 see you   
12 led me think
CD3: 12≠12:
01 the passenger   
02 enjoying the view (7inch version)   
03 harry beck (laurent boudic under növö remix edit)
04 theme for metroland (7inch remix)   
05 thalys (london edit)   
06 zeppelin
07 the manifesto (edito)   
08 re-design)   
09 under the roof (radio)
10 synthetic sound (7inch version)   
11 brother (sole mix)   
12 cube (small)
CD4 : x + ≠:
01 vers la côte d'azur (extended)   
02 freeride (demo - inner city transport)
03 smoking not permitted (demo - unreleased)   
04 berlin-unterwelten (demo - machines gone mad)
05 les trois couleurs (sherwood modus)   
06 fun to commute (demo - it's more fun to commute)
07 design (tube mix)   
08 the elephant (demo - unreleased)   
09 music/machine (version musicocoon)
10 underground love (demo - unreleased)   
11 metro pop (demo - theme for metroland)
12 zeppelin (orchestral)   
13 moscow main (elektrozavodskaya)   
14 space age (demo - the manifesto)
15 theme for metroland (berlin mix)   
16 quo vadis (demo)

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2019 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart