on all orders over $50.00


$21.99  $15.99
Save: 27% off

Add to Cart:

  • Model: 44527-2
  • In Stock

After 10 years and 5 albums on Germany’s Infacted Recordings, PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 mark their move to DWA with a relentless selection of rampaging club cuts. Hammering high-tempo hits like “More than Flesh”, the bleak “Harbinger” or album opener “Killing Protocols” have a prime directive to move your body seemingly coded into them - while more mid-tempo songs such as “Pyrrhic Victory” and “Phantom” slow things down to provide the perfect accompaniment to your workout regime.

For this, their 6th full album, PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 step away from the themes of their last 2 albums “Epos V” and “T.A.L.O.S.” – which celebrated both Greek mythology and traditional Greek instrumentation – and revisit instead the same sci-fi tropes that characterized both their earlier 3 albums and “Eternal Masters”…over the top of some of the most stunningly powerful songwriting and programming they have ever produced.

For all fans of harsh-EBM/dark electro, “Through The Astral Cold” is a landmark release that through the ages will surely come to stand as an absolute classic album of the genre - in addition to being regarded as perhaps the defining moment of the band themselves.

Limited first edition (300 copies worldwide) in hardcover digibook with integral 16-page booklet.

Released March 2017 on DWA.

Track Listing:
01 (A)llied (M)astercomputer
02 Killing Protocols
03 Phantom (feat. SCHWARZBLUT)
04 Pyrrhic Victory
05 The Astral Cold
06 More than Flesh
07 Once they came
08 Harbinger
09 Stasis Capsules

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2018 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart