on all orders over $50.00

Force Dimension: MACHINESEX CD


Add to Cart:

  • Model: 44404-2
  • In Stock

An incredible 20 years went by since the last release from this absolut cult EBM band, but now the wait is over and Dirk Ivens is releasing an all new FORCE DIMENSION album on his Daft label!

René van Dijck (synthesizers, vocals) and Betty Correa (vocals, guitar, percussion) present 13 brandnew tracks, produced by the band itself and mastered by Eric Van Wonterghem. This album is a joined collaboration between Daft Records and Noise Democracy Records from Brasil.

Originally started as a trio, Rene van Dijck and Tycho de Groot with effect-generator Armin Elmensdorp, at the beginning of 1987, a demo was sent all over the world which resulted in a collaboration 7” with the industrial label "De Fabriek", a heavy experimental but melodic participation. During the course of 1988 the band appears on several compilations and develops more and more towards Electronic Body Music, though never losing themselves in clichés, always giving the music its very own touch, like atmospheric ingredients.

At last by chance, tapes got in hands of KK Records which offered them a record deal. The label owner takes the unique decision to release the record in two versions. The Blue version produced by Luc van Acker and the Red version - produced by the band itself and sounding rougher and harder. One album more "Deus Ex Machina" plus the twelve inches "Algorhythm" and " New Funk" were released and after their tenth anniversary in 1997, the band fell apart. In 2011, an attempt for a re-union was made, but failed. In 2014, however, another attempt to restart was undertaken, now with a different line-up: René van Dijck (synthesizers, vocals) and Betty Correa (vocals, guitar, percussion). This all new album is their first in 20 years!

Released February 2017 on Daft.

Track Listing:
01 In Town
02 Today I'm dead
03 Zombie Kids
04 Exploit
05 Crushed by the Chips
06 Dirt
07 Be naked
08 Terrified
09 Century Dolls
10 Burnin'
11 Don't push
12 Feels like Stone
13 Land of the Deep Dawn

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2018 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart