on all orders over $50.00

Lord of the Lost: EMPYREAN (LTD ED) 2CD


Add to Cart:

  • Model: 44025-2
  • In Stock

With “Empyrean”, Lord Of The Lost have created a dystopian Future-Metal-concept album of epic proportions. The new release takes the listener on a captivating science-fiction-odyssey, driven by a furious mix of Gothic Metal, Glam, Electro, Prog and Industrial. After centuries of gradual self-destruction, humanity embarks on a quest for “Empyrean”, a supposedly perfect world that promises hope for deliverance. With their new space trip, LOTL created their most diverse and ambitious album to date. The group's trademark sound of hard Metal-attacks in a perpetual struggle with darkly melodic parts and a keen hand for catchy melodies remains intact but is enhanced by a dominant electronic foundation, this time around, for which LOTL have enlisted Berlin-based Electro-band Formalin as co-producers. Added to the mix are epic choruses in the style of the golden age of Glam Rock, a gripping duet with newcomer Scarlet Dorn in the monolithic rocker “Black Oxide”, harsh Industrial-attacks, cinematic dark soundscapes and Prog-elements, all of which mingle to create an epic work that inexorably pulls the listener into the story. This is aided by the fact that the monumental Dark-Metal-space opera was given an equally massive sound in Hamburg's renowned Chameleon Studios!

Deluxe 2CD-edition, featuring the bonus mini-album “The Final Chapter of Mankind” which tells the story of “Empyrean” as a condensed sonic adventure.  

Released late July 2016 on Out of Line Records.

Track Listing CD1:
01 Miss machine
02 Drag Me to Hell
03 The Love of God
04 Raining Stars
05 In Silence
06 Black Oxide (feat. Scarlet Dorn)
07 Interstellar Wars
08 Doomsday Disco
09 Death Penalty
10 No Gods, No War
11 The Interplay of Life and Death
12 Utopya
13 Where is all the Love
01 Adonai
02 Lament for the Condemned
03 Now we are the Aliens
04 Lost in Oblivion
05 Traveller's Wounds
06 Wishing on a Scar

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2018 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart