on all orders over $50.00



Add to Cart:

  • Model: 43308-2
  • Out of Stock

Limited edition of strictly 100, handnumbered copies in 4-panel Digisleeve with a die-cut slot
on the right panel for the professionally printed CDr.
A compendium of Collaborations, seldom heard and previously unreleased works by both projects.

"In a 1972 lecture called “Four Criteria of Electronic Music”, noted German avant-garde composer
(and in fact my great-uncle) Karlheinz Stockhausen, declared music to be a powerful tool able to
affect the “atomic layers of ourselves”. Karlheinz believed that the listener was effected and altered
on imperceptible levels, and indeed ‘absorbed’ all music at the cellular level on exposure.
If this is indeed the case, then we are what we ‘eat’ musically - great audio-phonic ‘sponges’ shaped
and activated by sound and soundscape. By rational extension the sentient being should be conscious
and discerning of their sonic diet and landscape. Naturally the broadest and most exploratory palette
should likewise be encouraged, to extend and (if possible) actualise latent human potentials.
I’m often aware (and deeply thankful) for the great role sound and music have played in my life’s
journey. Shaped by sound, I offer this gift - a compendium of audio explorations - through the valleys
and hills of life, from one road to another. A map manifested in ideas, subtle philosophies and ancient
yearnings." D. Thrussell 2015

Released Late May 2015 on M-Tronic

Track Listing:
01. Snog Mind And Purpose (Featuring Veruschka) Featuring – Veruschka
02. Snog The Toxic Womb Of Convenience
03. Snog The Sickness (Featuring Hecq) Featuring – Hecq
04. Snog Poison
05. Snog Sedition Is Lust (Featuring Pankow) Featuring – Pankow
06. Snog License
07. Black Lung Production Possibility Frontier
08. Snog Cosmic Caveman
09. Black Lung Boundless Informant
10. Black Lung General Breedlove
11. Black Lung The Five Eyes
12. Black Lung Value Added
13. Black Lung Illuminatus Magus (Featuring Spiderface) Featuring – Spiderface
14. Black Lung The Omniscient
15. Snog The Lament Of The Lost Sheep
16. Snog One Speck Of Dust

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2019 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart