on all orders over $50.00

Portion Control: PROGRESS REPORT 1982-1986 2XLP

$35.99  $29.99
Save: 17% off

Add to Cart:

  • Model: 43207-1
  • Out of Stock

This material from Portion Control clearly demonstrates their early experimentation at the advent of analog electronic machines. The eclectic material ranges from cassette port-a-studio material, recorded in Peckham and Kennington, South London, to high-end studio recordings. Portion Control's punk roots are on display, as the group demonstrates unrivalled creativity and bridges the gap between UK industrial, early ambient, and the formative stages of electronic dance music. The music features rising arpeggiators, proto bass lines (a true Portion Control signature), dark sound design, and recurring beats and rhythms -- many elements that became the bedrock of future darker electronic music. During this highly-charged period, Portion Control established themselves at the forefront of the formative underground UK electronics scene. This double LP contains a selection of tracks from the Raise the Pulse 12" (1983), the Hit the Pulse 12" (1983), the ..Step Forward LP (1984), the Rough Justice 12" (1984), the Go-Talk 12" (1984), the Great Divide LP (1986), the Psycho-Bod Saves the World LP (1986), and the Purge 12" (1986), as well as a previously unreleased tape from 1982 called Kiss Kiss - Sex and live recordings from a 1984 performance in Amsterdam

Released July 2015 on Vinyl-On-Demand.

Track Listing:
     Lp1a: Portion Control - Selected Tracks 83-86
A1     Breaker Breaker (Psycho Bud)     
A2     Drag Down (Go Talk)     
A3     Justice (Rough Justice)     
A4     Refugee (Step Forward)     
A5     Divided (The Great Divide)     
A6     Brain Scraper Death Dive (Psycho Bud)     
A7     Tex Mex (Step Forward)     
A8     Death By Venom (Ricochet Mix) (Hit The Pulse)     
    Lp1b: Portion Control - Selected Tracks 83-86
B1     Havoc Man (Step Forward)     
B2     Cut And Thrust (Psycho Bud)     
B3     Raise The Pulse: (Raise The Pulse/Purge)     
B4     Go Talk (Go Talk/Purge)     
B5     Real Estate Cult (Collapse) (Step Forward)     
B6     The Great Divide (Edit) (The Great Divide)     
    Lp2a: Kiss Kiss - Sex (never Released Tape From 1982 Plus Bonus) / Live Pontanus Amsterdam 1984
A1     White Cubes     
A2     Slim Waters     
A3     Go For The Throat     
A4     Torrid Tale     
A5     Kiss Kiss (Live)     
A6     The Arm That Was Cooked Good (= The Mote In Gods Eye)     
A7     Double Vision     
A8     Come Alive     
A9     Terror Leads To Better Days (Bonus)     
A10     Pressure Is High (Bonus)     
A11     You Got What You Got (Bonus)     
    Lp2b: Live Potanus - Amsterdam 1/4/1984
B1     Abbo Dabbo     
B2     Crash Weight Gain     
B3     Scrambler     
B4     Rough Justice     
B5     Box     
B6     Go Talk     
B7     Chew You To Bits     
B8     Raise The Pulse

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2020 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart