on all orders over $50.00



Add to Cart:

  • Model: 43016-2
  • In Stock

12 new tracks of diverse music structures and moods, which reflect the maturation of this gifted duo. Side A is of a deep romantic sensibility. Unlike their previous “Verboten” LP, though still following the synthesizer and drum machine strategies, Selofan use more instruments, the bass and saxophone playing the leading role, all put together at their home studio. This record needs “instructions for use” and you will find them on the B side. Things are not as they seem, each track reveals a completely new cosmos, a piece of classical piano music, a rhythmic tango, old school dark wave and synthpunk tracks coexist in harmony. The expressive story-telling enters the mind with caustic lyrics of existential anguish as well as the poetry of Rilke and Hesse.

Released late May 2015 on Dead Scarlet.

Track Listing:
01 Der Steppenwolf
02 Ich kann Dich sehen
03 Tristesse
04 We care for You
05 Thunderbird
06 Napthalini – Napthaline
07 Odigies Chrisis - Instructions for Use
08 Fotografikes Mihanes - Photographic Cameras
09 Microwave Lovers
10 Vergänglichkeit
11 Confession
12 Allein

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2020 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart