on all orders over $50.00

Solitary Experiments: MEMORANDUM 3CD+DVD BOX (LTD ED)

$49.99  $36.99
Save: 26% off

Add to Cart:

  • Model: 42991-2
  • In Stock

The extensive 3CD/DVD-set MEMORANDUM pays homage to one of the most successful German Melodic-Electro-groups. Containing the impressive new symphonic album, plus 2 discs packed with rarities and exclusive remixes and the band's first ever live-DVD, this limited box is a must-own, not only for fans of Solitary Experiments.

The Berlin-based band Solitary Experiments has long since managed to secure a place among the top bands of the Electro-scene with a trademark mix of anthemic melodies, solid beats and strategically placed harsher moments and is one of the most popular bands of the Melodic-Electro-sub-genre. To celebrate 20 years of band history, the quartet treats its fans with MEMORANDUM: an extensive set that not only features the brand-new symphonic release but also rarities, a load of exclusive content and yet unreleased video footage.

CD number 1 “FIRST TAPE R.D.C.E.” is bound to delight any diehard fan: the band's long deleted and ultra-rare debut tape release (which only the really long time fans will probably ever have had the chance of hearing) has been remastered to be released on Compact Disc for the first time, ever. Disc 2 carries the fitting title “BEST OF: REMIXED” and features a selection of the band's most popular tunes, reconstructed and remixed by colleagues and friends, making for a totally new retrospective on the band's career. The list of remixers is impressive and features some of the scene's biggest names and legendary bands, from Mesh via The Eternal Afflict to In Strict Confidence, to name but a few.

Furthermore, the set contains Solitary Experiments' first ever live -DVD, sporting a selection of recordings from different locations and eras in superb picture- and sound quality. To ensure that fans do not need to double-dip, the group is also including their new album-release “Heavenly Symphony” in the box as an absolute highlight.

MEMORANDUM is released as a strictly limited 3CD/DVD-set in a lavish book-style box and belongs in any serious collection of melodic electronic music. Solitary Experiments dish up four exquisite platters full of unheard audiovisual delicacies.

Released mid-May 2015 on Out of Line Records.

Track Listing CD1 ‚First Tape R.D.C.E.‘:
01 Risc de Choc electrique  
02 Die Seuche  
03 Kein Erbarmen  
04 Guardian Angel
05 Escape to Nowhere  
06 In Ewigkeit  
07 Torment Machines  
08 Fernes Land  
09 Dein Fleisch
10 Wake up your Mind  
11 Das Böse  
12 Sacrifice  
13 Fühlst Du Dich wohl
CD2 ‚Best of: Remixed‘:
01 Epiphany (Mesh rmx)
02 Delight (XMTP rmx)
03 Beg your Pardon (T.O.Y. rmx)
04 Game over (Steril rmx)
05 A Rush of Ecstasy (In Strict Confidence rmx)
06 The Dark inside Me (Der Prager Handgriff rmx)
07 Do You feel? (Dirk Riegner rmx)
08 Odyssey of Mind (The Eternal Afflict rmx)
09 No Salvation (Decoded Feedback rmx)
10 Rise and Fall (Trial rmx)
11 Land of Tomorrow (Syntec rmx)
12 Immortal (Robert Enforsen rmx)
13 Miracle (Robotiko Rejecto rmx)
14 Steering Wheel (Psyche rmx)
CD3 ‚Symphonic Versions‘:
01 The Edge of Life  
02 Immortal  
03 Beg Your Pardon  
04 Déjà Vu
05 Delight  
06 Epiphany  
07 Trial and Error  
08 Stars
DVD ‚Live‘:
01 Stars  
02 Delight  
03 Pale Candle Light  
04 Point of View  
05 Homesick  
06 Immortal
07 Trial and Error  
08 Odyssey of Mind  
09 A Rush of Ecstasy  
10 Watching over You
11 Rise and Fall
12 Immortal (feat. Ashlar von Megalon) (Bonus)

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2019 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart