on all orders over $50.00

Garden of Delight, The: DARKEST HOUR (Rediscovered)


Add to Cart:

  • Model: 42655-2
  • Out of Stock

It came as quite a surprise when, in August 2007, one of the perhaps most innovative and over the years most successful Goth formations of all time announced their dissolution scheduled for 1.11.2008. The band’s homepage greets the visitor with an obituary and a curious citation: “To live is a gift – to die, only a prelude to eternity.” At the same time the label Trisol announces a new GOD album for October 2007 titled DARKEST HOUR, a concluding “Best of” IN MEMORIAM and a final tour.

DARKEST HOUR impresses with its unique intensity. From the very first sound the listener is drawn into a world of abject despair and hopelessness. Initially still powerful and majestic the album becomes ever more fragile and otherworldly. Only gradually does the listener become aware of the rising gloom as it gorges the soul; as if some invisible force were trying to consume every ounce of the album’s vitality, with Artaud Seth and his comrades-in-arms engaged in a desperate struggle to hold firm with all the fervour and power of voice and music at their disposal!

Every word, every sound of LIGHT appears to be in context with the complete GOD history, like a resolution of all questions on the threshold to the afterlife!

Why? GARDEN OF DELIGHT remain unequivocal in their refusal to provide an answer to that question. The Exitus shall remain a mystery. The current re-mastered version exhibits the original studio album in a new sound! By applying the most up-date studio technology alongside the original sound equipment the primary focus remained firmly on the best possible re-creation of the original analogue recordings and thus resulting in the most authentic match for the sound quality which has distinguished this music since its inception and original publication

Released February 2015 on Solar Lodge.

Track Listing:
01 In Exordium  
02 Adoration  
03 Transmission  
04 Reign
05 Still  
06 Legoins  
07 Darkest Hour  
08 Light

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2019 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart