on all orders over $50.00



Add to Cart:

  • Model: 42017-2
  • Out of Stock

Heimstatt Yipotash, notoriously headstrong hybrid project, surrender their fifth album for HANDS: Highly political and subversive, “Mecanismos De Control” is an accentuated criticism of the Orwellian times we live in. Musically their unique blend of electro and industrial elements comes all of a piece; the leitmotif of (mostly) Spanish language vocal samples makes for coherent listening, and the intense rhythms will let you shake the chains of control - for sure!

“Mecanismos de Control” follows Heimstatt Yipotash’s massive anniversary remix package, but actually picks up where the 2009 album “Urban Night Motifs” ended, in modern day metropolis and works in the attractive contradiction of its dystopian theme and being at the same time thoroughly enjoyable, in larger parts actually dance floor compatible.

A coherent, conceptually feasible and convincing album.

Released April 2014 on Hands.

Track Listing:
01 Diez Segundos
02 Que se vayan Todos
03 Mecanismo de Control
04 Zombis
05 Putsch
06 Banco Malo  
07 Pulsador
08 Magnetar
09 Receptor Universal
10 Marcha Experimental
11 Rescoldo (Revisada)
12 El Mal menor
13 Fuerza Devastadora
14 Rescoldo (The_Empath's Lullaby)

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2019 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart