on all orders over $50.00

2nd Face: NEMESIS CD


Add to Cart:

  • Model: 44370-2
  • In Stock

"Nemesis" is an industrial electro album that makes for an intensive listening experience. Believe it or not, it's only the debut of 2nd Face from Frankfurt, Germany, but upon listening, it becomes obvious how classy they already are. Though tracks like 'Divine', 'Movement' or the title song may hark back to the Canadian school of trailblazers Skinny Puppy and Frontline Assembly, the compositional quality speaks for itself. Thanks to his multi-layered approach, 2nd Face mastermind Thorn easily blends rattling sequences of considerable heaviness with club compatibility. The album sounds both profound and tight, not least because the man is currently working towards becoming a professional studio engineer. On "Nemesis", he juggles an arsenal of synthesizers both more than 40 years old and modern. Lyrically, Thorn tackles extreme situations and violence while always focusing on that which happens to us beyond this everyday drag - between the lines, so to say…

Released late February 2017 on Dependent Records.

Track Listing:
01 Instinct
02 Movement
03 Divine
04 Mindlapse
05 Nemesis
06 Deathspread
07 Weapon
08 Brother
09 1st of his Name
10 Now you can see
11 Punisher
12 Insanity

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2022 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart