on all orders over $50.00



Add to Cart:

  • Model: 50247-2
  • In Stock

Limited First edition comes in A5-sized Digibook + extensive booklet and including 2 colour stickers and bookmarker! Artwork by JPFournier (Trobar de Morte, Immortal, Avantasia, Edguy…)

ITM Records proudly presents the sixth album of Hordak “Los Gigantes del Bosque” / "The Giants of the Forest".
“Between every two pines there is a doorway to a new world”. John Muir.
“Los Gigantes del Bosque” is a solemn glimpse in the vast woods of time. An epic journey on foot, walking through the pathless reigns, the dark domains of the deep, deep forest.


The battle will go on endlessly.
Hail, all hail, forest of old,
We lay down our swords to salute you.
Home of time, secret streams, wanderers
and creatures of the night of the times.
J.R.R. Tolkien.

“May the wind under your wings bear you where the sun sails and the moon walks,”.JRR Tolkien.

The handsomeness pulchritude blending traditional instruments. Summoning a tempestuous emotional exposition with outstanding musicianship. An intense band´s execution wielding a churning passion with the strings & drums grained by a gorgeous songwriting that will immerse you into a stately dimension of wistful musical kingdoms.

The long-standing outfit embraces an acoustic Medieval-sounding stroll, linking the shades of the giants of the wood casted on the moorland by the will-o’-the-wisp that runs on top of heather. Clouds moving across the sky on a bright and windy night. A sharp-edged mountain ridge where waves-smashed chasm in a cliff…

Composed, produced, recorded, mixed and mastered by Hordak, between 2019 and 2021. All music by Hordak. All lyrics by Autumn War. Fangorn quotes sentences from the book “The Lord of the Rings” by J.R.R. Tolkien.

Hordak are composed by:
Winter War: Acoustic guitars, Melodion and Clarinet.
Autumn War: Vocals, Acoustic guitars, mouth harp, and synths.
José Luis Frías (ex-Trobar de Morte): flutes and bagpipes.
The Pagan Minstrel: Vocals, frame drum, and tin whistle

Released Late July 2022 by In The Morningside Records.

01. Día [2:24]  
02. Helianthus [7:49]   
03. Fangorn [5:17]   
04. Códice Estrígido [3:53]
05. Tundra y Estepa [12:57]  
06. Errantes [6:38]   
07. Hugin & Munin [6:22]
08. Tyrn Gorthad [13:34]   
09. Noche [3:29]

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2024 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart