on all orders over $50.00



Add to Cart:

  • Model: 47727-2
  • In Stock

“Modern Nightmares” is the first full length album by neo-darkwave/postpunk project Hypnocrates from Oslo, Norway! Following their emergence in 2013, the band led by singer/songwriter Vadym Markov, self-released four EPs, mixing cold electronic drums, dramatic synthesizers, layered guitars and low-key vocals - akin clearly to the style of Joy Division and The Sisters of Mercy.

On the new material contained in this album, Hypnocrates is experimenting with their sound like never before, blending somber darkwave, monotone post-punk and airy dream pop of their previous works with elements of modern electronic music, which would seem to be incompatible until you hear it for yourself!

With vocal samples and drums ranging from trap to techno, this is not classic, but still gloomy and moody darkwave, with its own nightmarish and haunting atmosphere you cannot resist plunging into. Lyrically, the albums dives into the deepest corners of human nature, exploring our eternal fears and hidden desires. It revolves around imaginary and living nightmares of our modern society, built on lies and egocentrism.

The video for the lead single “Crows” was released in December 2019 and is based on a short film "Color Me - Rabbit!" by Andrii Trashkalov

Released 2020 by Wave Records.
Track Listing:
01. Crows 
02. Ghosts 
03. Dark Creatures 
04. Nightmare 
05. Seven Doors 
06. Unemotional
07. Underwater 
08. Secret Society 
09. Witchcraft 
10. It follows 
11. Levitation 
12. Planet Earth

Customers who bought this product also purchased...

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2024 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart