on all orders over $50.00



Add to Cart:

  • Model: 45912-2
  • In Stock

New project by Austrian Arthur Rosar (former member of Abigor, Walser…). The album is a meditation on freedom from all passions (apatheia) and repentance (metanoia) through fundamental concepts established by early christian mysticism (the desert fathers) with respect to zen buddhism and pre-christian European traditions. An aural guide to force the removal of all illusions and be in total awareness of the eternal now, forging a stillness of the soul, going beyond the mundane. The music is a savvy achievement of total surrender through improvised analog atmospherics and field recordings. Recorded during lent 2016 A.D. by Arthur Rosar with Erik Mayer at Bethlehem, Vienna. Artwork by Dehn Sora.

Released Late December 2017 by Cyclic Law.

Track Listing
01. Apatheia 10:26
02. Metanoia 09:02
03. Nepsis 09:16
04. Maranatha 10:54
05. Revelation 21;5 06:12

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2023 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart