on all orders over $50.00



Add to Cart:

  • Model: 42023-2
  • Out of Stock

News from the east – with Latvian artist Hezzel HANDS presents another very promising newcomer. “Exposure” is a worthwhile and surprisingly mature debut CD, firmly rooted in the rhythmic noise industrial sound, but with so me peculiar ideas - a grimy, eclectic take at the genre, an offering for the dance floor and for the armchair even-handedly.

Hezzel never forgets the little twists and turns that keep his tracks dynamic and compelling: Melodic backdrops, effective breaks and the occasional sample. A good part of the album is obviously centred around the subject of war, nuclear warfare sp ecifically, including the beatless “Second Chance”; the overall impression of “Exposure” though is not so much of relentless aggression, but of a rather distinguished album, with moments of contemplation, intensely atmospheric tracks like “Lay Low” and an almost psychedelic undertone (“Rasho”) as a counterpoint to potential floor fillers like “Cannot See”, a track in which all the aspects of “Exposure” seem to amalgamate.

Released May 2014 on Hands.

Track Listing:
01 Rasho
02 I will hang
03 Dac 04 Fuckstep
05 Brink of War
06 Becomedeath
07 Second Chance
08 No Matter what
09 Lay Low
10 Leider nicht
11 Test Negative
12 Collateral
13 Wither
14 Cannot see
15 Happy Faces

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2024 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart