on all orders over $50.00

Harms & Kapelle: MEILENSTEIN


Add to Cart:

  • Model: 41867-2
  • Out of Stock

Greetings from St. Pauli! Lord Of The Lost front man Chris Harms and a gang of associated musicians take us on a journey to the hanseatic „wild west”, creating a wild and catchy vision comprised of German Alternative-Rock-sounds, Folk, Country and Rockabilly.
Chris Harms, the next legendary outlaw to emerge from the Hamburg music scene, has assembled a new band project that really breathes the specific air of the city it originated from. With an illustrious gang of musicians from the “Waterkant”, most of which should ring a bell with people familiar with Chris’ main band, Lord Of The Lost, he jams through a dry and energetic genre mix that could almost make you believe that The Wild West begins right behind the harbor of Hamburg. (Considering that the city has always been unique melting pot of tradition, together with its inherent and raw charms, this comparison might not be that far from the truth, after all.) Driven by Harms’ powerful and sonorous voice, the fourteen German-language songs on the debut album of Harms & Kapelle are a wild, expressive and atmospheric romp through different genres. Melodic German Alternative-Rock-attacks meet Folk- and Rockabilly while the traditional dark and epic Country ballad receives a contemporary reinterpretation that is highly influenced by the group’s native city. For Chris Harms, working in his native language opened up a world of new possibilities of expression, resulting in a dark and philosophic prose that is often cynical and laced with black humor. Harms & Kapelle have also invited some friends to provide their sonic road movie with some extra spice: Der Schulz (Unzucht) and Comte Caspar (Coppelius) add their own blend to two songs on this amazing debut. If a certain Mr. T ever got the idea to make a film called “Hamburg Unchained”… this would be the ideal soundtrack!

Released late February, 2014 on Out of Line Records.

Track Listing:
01 Nach uns die Sinn Flut
02 Wenn sich Monster lieben
03 Bis zum letzten Mann
04 Rosenbluth
05 Es ist ein Meister vom Himmel gefallen
06 Ohne Grund
07 Mittelpunkt der Welt
08 Mein Leib with Der Schulz / UNZUCHT)
09 Katharsis
10 In der Nacht
11 Nur ein Mal
12 Im Krieg und der Liebe
13 Von der Liebe bis zur Bahre
14 Das Narren-schiff (with Le Comte Caspar / COPPELIUS)

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2024 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart