on all orders over $50.00

Hydrone: CHRONOS


Add to Cart:

  • Model: 42019-2
  • Out of Stock

HANDS welcomes hyDrone, an act with a remarkable pedigree already, now ready for a proper debut CD release. “Chronos“ is a captivating, deeply atmospheric conceptual release about time and its perception, revealing influences fr om various eras of electronic music, pouring into a very individual musical language. Nine tracks plus remixes by Gjöll, Libido Formandi and Proyecto Mirage let you take a 57 minute lapse from the regular course of time!

hyDrone is the alias of Panos Kouretas from Greece, who has got CD-R releases on Fich-Art and Le Petit Machiniste and a fancy vinyl on Sealt under his belt, as well as a performance at Maschinenfest - the accolade of the industrial scene. Now it’s time for Χρόνος, an album which truly deserves a distinguished presentation.

Jóhann Eiriksson aka Gjöll contributes a fuzzy, Raster-Noton style drone piece, Libido Formandi turns out a nicely accessible electronica track and also label mates Proyecto Mirage get the final say with archaic, analogue dist orted beats.

Far from easy listening, sometimes demanding, this album is a treat for anyone into atmospheric electronic music. Panos displays a knack for sound design and composition, the result being well-defined and yet complex, abrasive and beautif ul at the same time. Worth your time!

Released April 2014 on Hands.

Track Listing:
01 Carefully and Patiently [We are counting Time]
02 Always Late
03 Whenever
04 Backwards
05 Chronos [Cronos/Chronos]
06 Passing Time
07 Chronotaraxis
08 Time is running out of Time
09 To maintain the Balance
10 Always Late [Remix by Gjöll]
11 Carefully and Patiently [Remix by Libido Formandi]
12 Whenever [Remix by Proyecto Mirage]

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2023 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart