on all orders over $50.00

Oberer Totpunkt: TOTENTANZ CD


Add to Cart:

  • Model: 49817-2
  • Out of Stock

"From the cradle to the wreath we dance the dance of death" - from our birth we sway in a round dance in the arms of death. But we're definitely not going to go down without a song, but with a storm of drums, that's what the sixth album by the band ::OT:: Oberer Totpunkt is all about.

When deepest fears come true, we look down the abyss of our worst nightmares. In their sixth album, TOTENTANZ, the band ::OT:: Oberer Totpunkt deals with the demons in us and around us in lyrics full of dark poetry and beats suitable for the dance floor - real and imagined, visible and invisible, demons of the past and the present . It's about grief, loneliness, being lost, appearance instead of being, final farewells, ebbing life, illusions. The demons are always there, even – or especially – when we don't see them. Let's dance away the fear! Dance the dance of death with us!

In terms of content, the album alternates between martial lyrics and melancholic, thoughtful tones, electronic tracks alternate with drum fireworks and rock guitars. The album leads the audience through an acoustic choreography: from the thunderous impact to dark-romantic pieces to dancefloor beats and the jazzy finale. As usual, the band's poetic language hits the pitch black. With the new album, TOTENTANZ, ::OT:: presents a new work of their oeuvre and, as always, goes their own way. Only ::OT:: dares to do something like that.

Released Late April 2022 by Danse Macabre.

Tracks Listing:
01. Oberer Totpunkt
02. Totentanz
03. Dia de los Muertos
04. Scharlachroter Schnee
05. Liebeleid
06. Jetzt oder nie
07. Zeit verfliegt
08. Mitten ins Herz
09. Tänzer im Regen
10. Dunkle Seite des Mondes
11. Dystopia
12. Fake Leben
13. Die Krieger
14. Rot/Schwarz
15. Rien ne va plus
16. Unterer Totpunkt

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2024 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart