on all orders over $50.00



Add to Cart:

  • Model: 47205-1
  • In Stock

Italian noise-rock duo OvO has been at the center of the worldwide post-rock, industrial-sludge, and avant-doom scenes for nearly two decades. Their “always-on-tour” mentality, coupled with a DIY ethic, fearless vision, and pulverizing live shows have made them the Jucifer of Europe; impossible to categorize, but always there, appearing in your hometown, like a ghostly omnipresence. OvO’s fiercely independent ethos and grinding live schedule have earned the band a significant worldwide fanbase that have come to expect nothing but the most daring and innovative dark music presentations.

Based in Ravenna, Italy, OvO was formed in 2000 by Stefania Pedretti and Bruno Dorella, and to date have released nine albums and many EPs, splits, and one-off singles. Their latest, the 2016 DioDrone release Creatura saw accolades from the likes of Pitchfork, who compared Pedretti to Yoko Ono, and from Decibel Magazine, who called the band “a David Lynch dance party.” OvO has also been featured in The Quietus, Stereogum, Cvlt Nation, and many more forward-thinking web properties. The band has performed at festivals on nearly every continent, and have toured extensively, with the likes of Lightning Bolt, Zu, and many others.

On the dawn of the project’s 20th anniversary, OvO is pleased to announce a new worldwide album deal with Toronto-based Artoffact Records, who will release the 9th OvO album, Miasma, on February 7th, 2020.

Released Mid February 2020 by Artoffact Records.

Track Listing:
01. Mary Die 03:20
02. You Living Lie 04:19
03. Queer Fight 03:04
04. Testing My Poise (featuring Gnučči)
05. Psora
06. Lue
07. L'Eremita (featuring Årabrot)
08. Sicosi
09. Incubo
10. Burn de Haus (featuring Gabor Holiday Inn)
11. Miasma 06:29

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2024 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart