on all orders over $50.00



Add to Cart:

  • Model: 46366-2
  • In Stock

ORATIONS release their second studio album, Receiver, this March onCustom Made Music in the US and Swiss Dark Nights in Europe. The album marks a pivot from the visceral and enigmatic edge of their previous release “Wych Elm’, to a more contemplative, rounded, and complex sound. Recorded in Buffalo, NY in the fall of 2018, Receiver is an 11 song collection of material honed between 2017 and 2018.
For this release Orations has built off their post-punk roots and delved slightly more into the realm of jangle/dream pop. They have taken their musical influence yet again from bands such as The Cure and The Chameleons while mixing in dashes of The Smiths, The Sundays and The Psychedelic Furs. Vocals are inspired by Kristin Hersh, Joni Mitchell, and Harriet Wheeler. The album will be supported by an initial release show on March 29th in Buffalo, NY. Receiver was recorded, engineered, and mixed by Jay Zubricky at GCR Audio, mastered by Jesse Cannon at Cannon Found Soundation. Cover photo by Andrea Sands. All songs were written and performed by ORATIONS.

Released 2019 by Swiss Dark Nights

Track Listing:
01. All the Honey [03:29]   
02. Enemy [03:58]   
03. Shadow Self [03:26]   
04. Catch your Death [03:17]
05. Box Office Poison [03:08]   
06. Knoetry [03:03]   
07. False Face [03:05]   
08. Kind of shiny [01:41]
09. Radio Silence [03:42]   
10. Gravity [04:09]   
11. Cracking the Safe [06:34]

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2023 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart