on all orders over $50.00



Add to Cart:

  • Model: 52087-2
  • In Stock

The long-awaited ninth album, ‘Age of Empire’, is a bold, confronting and provocative response to a world on fire, a tragic reflection on the hubris of power and the exile of truth. Crossing the continental fault line between East and West, OSTARA cuts deep into the raw nerve of an era of pain, evoking the cruel lessons of the past to illuminate the fate and fury of today. From the Spanish Armada to the American Civil War, the destruction of Carthage to the twilight of Russia, the besieged Imperium of Germania to the catastrophic rebirth of Europa, this is a folk opus bolstered by military tattoos, choir, strings, lyricism, allegory, drama and a fistful of angst from the Troubadour of Doom.

Eleven songs for the eleventh hour hurtling darkly towards midnight, ‘Age of Empire’ marks two decades of Richard Leviathan’s journey through myth, history and the liminal nature of the self in the shape-shifting web of reality. Vulnerable and defiant, delicate and harsh, this is an elegy and an ode to the recurring fugue of death and transfiguration, dissolution and consummation.

Released Late August 2023 by Trisol Music Group.

Tracks Listing:
01. White Man's Burden
02. America the Blind
03. The Purge
04. Age of Empire
05. Mortal Beloved
06. Troubadour of Doom
07. Germania
08. Armada
09. Candleflesh
10. Lionheart
11. Fade to White

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2024 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart