on all orders over $50.00

Les Chasseurs De La Nuit & Burial Hex: SPLIT VINYL LP


Add to Cart:

  • Model: 47025-1
  • Out of Stock

For over two years, Post-industrial auteurs Kim Larsen [:Of The Wand & The Moon:] and Clay Ruby [Burial Hex] have been chipping away at this split release, sculpting something truly confounding and unique. While either side of this split sounds almost nothing like the other, where both projects connect is in their ability to combine seemingly incongruous musical elements together seamlessly.

Combinations of space and tension, sorrow and frenzy, loss and abundance, all exist within the same short spans of time. Not only are they highly dynamic in terms of mood but also in style, where ingredients from various types of Folk music, Death Industrial, Funeral Doom, Kosmische Musik, Electroacoustic composition and further mutations all clash together in a way that could only make sense on this album. The freedom with which Larsen and Ruby approach their compositions is unparalleled, and yet this music is not just a progressive stew of paradoxes. Rather it distilled down into a refined, romantic and highly personal consonance.

Released Late October 2019 by Heidrunar Myrkrunar.

Track Listing:
Side A:
A1 The Heart of Night 
A2 Loveless Homage 
A3 Behold these shattered Omes
Side B:
B1 Sand of Time 
B2 Bloodguilt Suite 
B3 Wormwood Litanies 
B4 Grail Prose

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2023 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart