on all orders over $50.00

Lisa Gerard & Marcelo De Francisci: DEPARTUM CD


Add to Cart:

  • Model: 45316-2
  • In Stock

In Deluxe Digipak with a massive 20 (!) pages booklet! Academy Award nominee and Golden Globe winner singer/composer Lisa Gerrard (Dead Can Dance) and film composer Marcello De Francisci have joined forces to bring you their first collaborative album work titled "Departum". This album is a collection of pieces, which are filled with lyrical soundscapes, orchestrated with vocal chants, cimbalom, guitars, percussion, modern instruments, and orchestra.
An effort that took two years in the making moreover a journey inspired by ancient world cultures (Mesopotamia, Europe & Asia). After the groundbreaking album "The Trail of Genghis Khan" written in collaboration with an Australian artist Cye Wood, Lisa Gerrard returns to Infinite fog with long-awaited complete, extended edition of the album "Departum". Highest quality sound, ambient drifts, soft tribal rhythms, touching melodies of Cymbylom and 144-Strings Yang Chin playing by Lisa Gerrard and transcendental vocals. All this gives even more in sum and makes "Departum" pure pleasure listening.

Released Early April 2018 by Infinite Fog Productions.

Track Listing:
01. Ex Nihilo - "Out of Nothingness"
02. In the Beginning was the Word
03. Hymns of a promised Land
04. Hidden Garden
05. Diary for the Fallen
06. Renunciation
07. Himalaya
08. Departum
09. Maya’s Dream
10. To Those who seek Forgiveness
11. All Things impermanent
12. River Dance
13. Cor Nobilis - “The Gentle Ones”
14. Addagio for a broken Promise
15. Sacred Journey
16. The secret Language of Angels
17. A Kingdom now forgotten
18. The lost Star of Menelik
19. Let the Children play

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2018 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart