on all orders over $50.00



Add to Cart:

  • Model: 52696-2
  • Out of Stock

LLUMEN, crafted by Belgian artist Pieter Coussement, takes you on a sonic journey through multi-layered dark electronic music. Drawing inspiration from old-school EBM, gothic, techno and future pop, LLUMEN's latest album explores internal turbulence, health crises, introspection and newfound serenity.

Influenced by iconic acts like FRONT 242, HAUJOBB, DIORAMA, ASSEMBLAGE 23, SUICIDE COMMANDO or yet COVENANT, Pieter pays homage to his roots while carving a distinct and innovative path. Following the debut album "The Memory Institute" and the 2021 release "Polygon Heart," "The Breaking Waves" delivers a captivating and varied musical experience. The album introduces pulsating narratives weaving tales of love, loss, lust, and longing. From the ominous tones of "Desire", evolving into an uptempo future-pop exploration, to the EBM-infused melancholy of "Bring Me Flowers", the album showcases LLUMEN's ability to craft a diverse and emotionally rich sonic tapestry.  With tracks like "Failing Me", "Die Stille totgeschwiegen" or yet "Just A Thought," LLUMEN invites listeners into a world of complex emotions and intimate reflections. The album concludes with "Harbour" symbolizing life's ebb and flow.

As an extra treat, the album comes with a varied assortment of remixes, edits, and reinterpretations, showcasing a diversity of interpretations that promise to be a treat for listeners and featuring collaborations with GRENDEL, AESTHETISCHE, AIBOFORCEN, NEUROACTIVE, IMPLANT and many others. In essence, "The Breaking Waves" is a profound exploration of human emotion and desire, leaving an indelible mark on the dark electronic music landscape.

Released late April 2024 on Alfa Matrix.

Track Listing CD1:
01 Desire
02 Bring Me Flowers
03 Failing Me
04 Die Stille totgeschwiegen
05 Just a Thought
06 Torn Skin
07 Pantomime
08 Mistress Memory
09 A Part of Me with you
10 You can have it all
11 Harbour
01 At Nadir  
02 Pantomime (Implant rmx)  
03 Die Stille Totgeschwiegen (Grendel rmx)
04 Desire (Neuroactive rmx)  
05 The Scars I made (Nacht Nackt rmx)
06 You can have it all (harsh rmx by Llumen)  
07 All Things broken (Aesthetische rmx)
08 Did I let you go (J Wølf rmx)  
09 Like My Pain (Aïboforcen rmx)
10 Die Stille totgeschwiegen (The Saint Paul re-edit)  
11 Torn Skin (technoid version by Llumen)
12 You can have it all (Dimethoxy rmx)
13 Lifeline (Mind.Divided rmx)

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2024 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart