on all orders over $50.00



Add to Cart:

  • Model: 44340-2
  • Out of Stock

“The Memory Institute” is now reality! The much anticipated debut full length album of Belgian audio-visual artist Pieter Coussement who has been working for some years on refining the specific LLUMEN sound. This first album offers a diverse palette of sounds blending old school EBM elements with more contemporary modern electronics. It portrays a wide variety of styles, all bound by LLUMEN’s love for complex layered arrangements, pulsing bass and steady beats. LLUMEN delivers a much varied album that encompasses many of the current trends in dark electronic music, mixing solid EBM roots, emotional melodic Wave and modern electronic trends and which should please fans of ASSEMBLAGE 23, BRUDERSCHAFT, HAUJOBB & FRONT 242. If the opening track “The Memory Institute” reveals LLUMEN’s love for orchestral pieces, the following “New Moon Rise” pays tribute to fellow countrymen SUICIDE COMMANDO with a distinct old-school vibe. Next to the unmatched mega club hit “Cold In December”, LLUMEN’s dancefloor potential gets nicely confirmed by songs like “Where We Collide”, “Force of Nurture”, “Death walks on High Heels” or yet “World on Mute” which all showcase impressive diversely layered club-oriented elektro arrangements.  But LLUMEN is definitely more than up-tempo music and tunes like “Silicon Cinema” and “Huntress” prove that this one-man project can also write music with a heavy emphasis on more gothic inspired sombre melodies and lyrics.

LLUMEN is a new force on the Belgian dark electro EBM scene we can all count on! A band to discover without hesitation!

Limited box edition expanding the realm of LLUMEN even more, with a bonus disc featuring contributions that again broaden the musical palette with which this album has been painted. VUDUVOX turns “Where we collide” into an even colder minimalistic EBM track whereas DIFFUZION brings out the future pop-esque quality of “Force of Nurture”. Label mates VENAL FLESH and SINFUSION went to town on respectively “Lux Aeterna” and “Death walks…” making it really their own. TOTEM OBSCURA, MILDREDA and NOIRE ANTIDOTE pushed the boundaries for the slower songs of the album. ANTIBODY, Benjamin’s Plague, DISKONNEKTED, PSY’AVIAH and SIMON CARTER complete the album with club-oriented contemporary versions of “Death walks on High Heels”, “Cold in December” and “Lux Aeterna”.

Released January, 2017 on Alfa Matrix.

Track Listing CD1:
01 The Memory Institute
02 New Moon Rise
03 Silicon Cinema
04 Cold in December
05 Where we collide
06 Lux Aeterna
07 Force of Nurture
08 World on mute
09 Death walks on high Heels
10 Huntress
01 Where we Collide: LLUMEN vs VUDUVOX
02 Force of Nurture: Diffuzion remix
03 Silicon Cinema: Mildreda remix
04 Death walks on high Heels: Sinfusion remix
05 Lux Aeterna: Venal Flesh remix
06 Cold in December : Psy’Aviah remix
07 Silicon Cinema: Totem Obscura vs. Acylum remix
08 Death walks… Benjamin's Plague remix
09 Huntress: Noire Antidote remix
10 Death walks… Antibody remix
11 Cold in December: Diskonnekted remix
12 Lux Aeterna: Simon Carter’s breaks mix

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2019 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart