on all orders over $50.00


$31.99  $22.99
Save: 28% off

Add to Cart:

  • Model: 43866-2
  • In Stock

This Luxurious re-release features 2CDs, each coming in its individual sleeve and then packaged together in a heavy cardboard Digibook. Limited to 900 copies.

‘Things that were’ is a limited, special heavy deluxe 2CD Digibook edition of the earliest Lustmord recordings. The 2CDs by the godfather of Dark Ambient/Industrial, Brian Lustmord, puts its focus on the very early works, recorded between 1980-83, including a lot of previously unreleased material and the very first Lustmord recordings of all, in their very own, primitive glory.

Lustmord’s intense and aggressive Live Performances in the early 80’s had been recognized by other Industrial Bands like Throbbing Gristle and SPK, the latter leading to a cooperation with Graeme Revell for many years including being a member of SPK and taking over their label Side Effects.

His outstanding skills as an artist and sound designer extended into several further collaborations with artists as such as Current 93, Nurse With Wound, Chris & Cosey, Robert Rich, John Balance (Coil), Melvins and Tool, and since the early 90’s gams, television and over forty Hollywood movies like The Crow and Underworld.

The set features re-mastered versions of Lustmord’s first and very sought after LP release on Nocturnal Emissions’ Sterile Records, re-mastered versions of the tracks that comprised the very first album from 1981, earlier versions of some of the tracks along with live recordings from 1981 and 1982. It also includes compilation tracks from 1982-83, alongside previously unreleased material from the same period, including the very first Lustmord recording from 1980, including one with John Balance.

Released early May 2016 on Infinite Fog.

Track Listing CD1:
01 A.T.M.O.M. (Live)  4:11  
02 Headplate (Live) 5:01  
03 Sibling 4:57  
04 Murderwreker   6:24
05 Slabstone 6:39   
06 Arise (Live) 6:42   
07 Credo / Nemo 4:52
08 Beast of Burden Beast of Prey 5:22  
09 Headplate (Original / March 1981) 7:44
01 Ovenblast (Live / October 1981) 5:39  
02 Arise (Live 8-13-81) 7:26  
03 Live (Live 2-5-1982) 18:52
04 Boneing of Men 6:15  
05 Of Bones of Men 4:50  
06 Words of Voice 4:23
07 Praxis (Unreleased / 1983) 4:42  
08 Dream History (July / 1980) 5:16
09 Slabstone (Original / August 1980) 6:30  
10 Things that were 9:13

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2020 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart