on all orders over $50.00



Add to Cart:

  • Model: 50523-2
  • In Stock

In matt-laminate digipak. Cold Spring proudly present "That Space Somewhere", the first new album in 14 years from LULL - the pioneering, isolationist dark ambient project of Mick Harris (SCORN, FRET, ex-NAPALM DEATH).

LULL was conceived by Mick Harris in 1990, in an attempt to create music that would stretch, if not forsake entirely, the structures of conventional music by developing and exploring sound without beats. Mick Harris on the album:

"I haven't made Lull records since 2007 so... with this pandemic, I have time on my hands. I've used that time, I think, to the best. Going to the music-room is pretty much an everyday thing to me. Which has been the best thing because I’ve not been able to do this since the 90's when I had various studios... Since the lockdown I had all this time on my hands and I created a lot of good music, which I'm actually happy with.”

"LULL is quite natural for me. It's an extension of me. Drifting. Just going to darkness. Into a space. LULL is drifting and droning, discovering more and more what can be done with sound. These soundscapes hugely appeal to me".

Released Early December 2022 by Cold Spring.

Tracks Listing: 
01. Range (15:22)  
02. Expanse (16:17)
03. Unplumbed (16:25)  
04. Way (10:46)

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2024 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart