on all orders over $50.00

Unusual Architecture: BACKWARDS CD


Add to Cart:

  • Model: 50113-2
  • In Stock

"Backwards" is the first studio album by Unusual Architecture, a duo born in Ferrara (Italy) in 2019. This album is the result of the collaboration between the two members of the project: Davide Carlotti, saxophonist, keyboardist and synth programmer, and Susanna Zaghi, singer and lyrics writer. Both were previously members of Intelligence Dept., one of the most prominent bands in the history of Italian New Wave.

The sounds of “Backwards” are characterized by pressing rhythms, hammering sequencers, but also by rarefied atmospheres with a dark character. All this is overlaid by Susanna's voice, always intense and rich in nuances, and Davide's sax and keyboards, which create the musical fabric that blends with the sounds of electronic drums and synthesizers. Recorded, mixed and mastered by Arturo Pellegrini.

Released 2022 by Wave Records.

Tracks Listing:
01. Satellite   
02. Backwards   
03. Slowly Dies   
04. We Danced   
05. Love   
06. Solitude
07. Second Chance   
08. Nothing

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2024 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart