on all orders over $50.00

Ulvestad: FALL CD


Add to Cart:

  • Model: 48318-2
  • In Stock

Edition of 300 copies on 6 panel digisleeve, matt lamination. 4 tracks. Running Time 41:30 Known for his collaborative work with Svartsinn as well as his work with Wordclock (Cryo Chamber), cellist and composer Amund Ulvestad presents some of his more obscure ambient and textural works in this debut album.

Originally created for the theatre stage, later reworked and deepened, Ulvestad’s musical world stretches from the misty and ethereal to an intensely physical, almost violent presence. Drawing from material such as Hamsun’s mysterious Pan, the old Irish song Aisling Gheal, and from contemporary texts on death and the moments gone to Norse ideas of youth, these musical works reflect a rich textual tradition on life and death.

Released Late November 2020 by Cyclic Law. 

Track Listing:
01. PAN   
02. Nýr  
03. Aisling 
04. Fall 

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2024 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart