on all orders over $50.00


$47.99  $39.99
Save: 17% off

Add to Cart:

  • Model: 44008-2
  • Out of Stock

The “Neuntöter”-bird (Engl.=red-backed shrike) is a deceiver. By outward appearance a harmless-looking bird of extraordinary beauty, it reveals itself as a merciless killer which impales its victims on thorns before devouring them. Choosing this fascinating creature as the titular beast for Unzucht's new album clearly was a deliberate choice by the band and charismatic front man Daniel Schulz, as many of the songs also tend to similarly reveal hidden sides. At first, the group's Dark-Rock-anthems tend to ingrain themselves deeply in the listener's ear, only to unexpectedly reveal a spiky thorn that is rammed straight into the heart. This can happen in form of sudden, outright Metal-outbursts that relentlessly smash the dark harmonies to pieces with blasting drum-beats and harsh shouts... or in form of the painfully honest German-language lyrics that do not shy away from going were it hurts to then delve yet a bit deeper in order to deliver the final sting. After each descent into inferno, Unzucht draw the listener back in with another addictive melody, only to start the lethal game of the red-backed-shrike again.

Deluxe FAN-BOX, limited to 999 numbered copies.
The Box contains
-        double-CD digipak ‘Neuntöter’
-        first and exclusive official Unzucht Live album ‘Live from the Street’
-        hardcover photo book
-        Neuntöter patch
-        Hand-numbered ownership certificate

Released early September 2016 on Out of Line Records

Track Listing CD1:
01 Der dunkle See
02 Widerstand
03 Lava
04 Kettenhund
05 Hinter Glas
06 Ein Wort fliegt wie ein Stein
07 Judas
08 Neuntöter
09 Schlaf
10 Piotrek
11 Splitter
01 Parasomnia  
02 Tränenmeer  
03 Das Lächeln der Gewinner
04 Widerstand feat. Dave Grunewald (Annisokay)
05 Ein Wort fliegt wie ein Stein feat. Chris Harms (Lord of the Lost)
06 Ein Tag wie jeder andere (Robert Andrew Bowman Remix)
CD3 ‘UNZUCHT Live from the Street’:
01 Seelenblind  
02 Meine Liebe  
03 Kind von Traurigkeit  
04 Der letzte Tanz  
05 Unzucht
06 Während wir uns verlieren  
07 Nur die Ewigkeit  
08 Engel der Vernichtung
09 Schweigen  
10 Deine Zeit läuft ab

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2019 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart