on all orders over $50.00

Zos Kia: 23 2CD


Add to Cart:

  • Model: 44975-2
  • Out of Stock

ZOS KIA was formed by John Gosling (MEKON), John Balance (COIL) and Min – with guest Peter ‘Sleazy’ Christopherson (THROBBING GRISTLE). Their one and only long-play album ‘Transparent’ was released in August 1983 on cassette by the now-defunct Nekrophile label in Austria. These were the first released recordings of both COIL and ZOS KIA. It was re-issued years later by COIL (Threshold House / Eskaton) in an edited edition and just of recent, the entire recordings were reissued on CD and Vinyl via COLD SPRING records. Definitely "Transparent" can be seen as one of the most legendary and important industrial releases of all times. But besides of "Transparent", ZOS KIA released 2 EPs on Vinyl and recorded several tracks for compilations, as well as about an hour of unreleased material, which was recently found in John Gosling’s archives. Now the final and complete anthology of ZOS KIA recordings are being released for the first time ever in a luxury digibook 2CD edition! 23 tracks, more than 2 hours of exciting material in various styles were сarefully extracted and prepared for release by John Gosling himself, and artwork was done by Cold Graves. Well-known tracks in different forms, unknown, rare and unreleased compositions and much more for a deep diving into the esoteric underground music of the 80s! "23" is the ultimate and long overdue release for all those, who are dedicated deeply to old-school industrial music, collectors and is especially a great gift for all COIL lovers. Coming in DELUXE Digibook including some pages with informations & exclusive archive pictures.

Released Mid October 2017 on Infinite Fog

Track Listing:
01. Black Action (12'’ Mix)     
02. Be Like Me (12" Mix)     
03. 10 Miles High     
04. Rape (7" Version)     
05. Thank You (7" Version)     
06. Black Action (Alternative Mix)     
07. An Absolute (12" Mix)     
08. Muggy The Staff (Unreleased Radio Edit)     
09. Be Like Me (Extended Mix)     
10. Black Action (Dub Mix)     
11. An Absolute (Mekon Mix)     
12. Ake     
13. An Absolute (Alternative Mix)     
14. Era Vulgaris A1     
15. Era Vulgaris A3     
16. Harry Wouldn't Like It     
17. Rape (Early Rehearsal)     
18. Be Like Me (Live @ Stoke Newington Town Hall 1984)     
19. Baptism Of Fire (Live @ The Berlin Atonal 1983)     
20. Poisons (Live @ The Berlin Atonal 1983)     
21. Sewn Open     
22. Sways Backwards     
23. Sleazy Said

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2024 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart