on all orders over $50.00



Add to Cart:

  • Model: 46530-2
  • Out of Stock

Wisborg are a real phenomenon: Out of nowhere, the duo released a first debut in 2018. Constantly touring since, the band soon established itself within the German gothic scene – playing shows with bands like She Past Away or Das Ich and also played at 2018s Wave-Gotik-Treffen.

With this their 2nd album, the band continues their rise to the top. Wisborg's sound is still rooted in the post-punk and dark wave of the 80s, but it is way more experimental and modern than before and features more electronic elements. The Sisters of Mercy meet Nine Inch Nails, Type O Negative and Muse – with some hints to more contemporary bands like The Soft Moon or IAMX. But Wisborg are more than just the sum of these parts: This album is a unique piece of music and brings fresh air into the scene. Drum machines and screaming guitars, massive synths and haunting piano, all of this combined with a sensual male voice that makes any black heart skip a beyat. Gothic rock, your future is bright – its name is WISBORG!

Released Early May 2019 by Danse Macabre

Track Listing:
01. Danse Macabre 
02. Spirits that I called 
03. Don´t dig deep in the Shallow 
04. The Reaping 
05. Vanitas 
06. Blood is Life 
07. Beautiful & Broken 
08. Sardonic Laughter of doomed Lovers 
09. Apocalypse 
10. Cruelty of Time

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2021 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart