on all orders over $50.00



Add to Cart:

  • Model: 43226-2
  • In Stock

After the acclaimed ‘Amok’ opus, which was bursting with club hits, and the ‘Terror über alles’ 4CD-box, ALEXANDER KASCHTE, frontman and creative brains behind SAMSAS TRAUM, returns with a new album by his disagreeable side project. And as the artwork on the disc clearly states: SCHLAGER ZOMBIES LIVE LONGER!

‘Grüß Gott, wir sind die Morlochs’ is a collection of extraordinary cover versions, containing ‘folk-industrial music from German lands’ and which is ‘hard as hell’. At least, this is what the lettering on the CD promises, and promises are promises. In just under 50 minutes, WEENA MORLOCH race their musical time machine through the strange world of the 70s and 80s and through the universes of golden oldies and sentimental German songs of home. On ‘Grüß Gott, wir sind die Morlochs’ hardly a party hit is left unturned or controller NOT cranked right up to full; whether on ‘Moscow’, originally by German group DSCHINGIS KHAN, MILLI VANILLI’s ‘I’m Gonna Miss You’, the RAMONES’ ‘The KKK Took My Baby Away’ or SURVIVOR’s ‘Eye of the Tiger’, made famous by the ‘Rocky III’ soundtrack. And yet, throughout the album’s entire running time, it is astonishing how originally and respectfully WEENA MORLOCH interpret their role models’ originals. Masterfully produced by Gerrit Wolf, the new star on the German schlager scene, Grüß Gott, wir sind die Morlochs’ mercilessly cuts its way into the auditory canals of its undead audience thanks to its industrial guitars, hard beats and pulsating synths. Anyone who doesn’t want to put on their dancing shoes will be rocking to and fro right until the End Days!

Released late October 2015 on Trisol Records.

Track Listing:
01 Tränen lügen nicht
02 Eye of the Tiger
03 Moskau
04 Hiroshima
05 The KKK took my Baby away
06 I’m gonna miss you
07 Fall apart
08 Des Teufels Don Kosaken
09 Holy Diver
10 Schwarzbraun ist die Haselnuss

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2022 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart