on all orders over $50.00



Add to Cart:

  • Model: 52379-1
  • In Stock

Limited Edition of 500 copies on HEAVY 180g GOLD Vinyl!

Videosex was a Yugoslavian synth-pop band formed in Ljubljana (Slovenia) in 1982. The band soon gained attention across Yugoslavia and their debut album Videosex '84 brought them huge nationwide popularity. During the following years the band had a number of mainstream hits, played major concerts and appeared on prime-time TV. They split up in 1992, as singer Anja Rupel continued her career as a solo artist.

“Lacrimae Christi”, their 1985 cult-album and follow-up to the groundbreaking 1984 debut, is now released internationally for the first time. All original recordings have been carefully remastered for this release!

This album was released in march 1985 and the title track is a remake of a piece written by German composer Carl Bohm. The album featured keyboardist Laza Ristovski (of Bijelo Dugme fame - the by far most popular pop band in former Yugoslavia, formed in Sarajevo in 1974) as guest. Lacrimae Christi was state-of-the-art, as the most modern recording and composing techniques were used (the first samplers and music-computers have just become available). In the same year, the album was released, lead singer Anja Rupel took part in the YU Rock Misija project, a Yugoslav contribution to Live Aid, and Videosex performed on the corresponding charity concert held at the Red Star Stadium in Belgrade.

After Videosex disbanded, Rupel continued her career as a solo artist. She has recorded 7 solo albums and presented several music TV and radio shows. Many of the band’s songs and albums were included in the lists of ‘Greatest Yugoslav Songs/Albums’ ever – and it was about time, that this album got a proper re-release!

Released Early November 2023 by Matrix Music. 

Tracks Listing:
A1. Sivi Dan 
A2. Stakleno Nebo 
A3. Pejd' Ga Pogledat Anja 
A4. Lacrimae Christi
B1. Mjesec 
B2. Tko Je Zgazio Gospodzu Mjesec 
B3. Jesen 
B4. Klavir (I Prasina) 
B5. Swing 2002 Gtl

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2024 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart