on all orders over $50.00



Add to Cart:

  • Model: 45210-2
  • In Stock

Swedish duo VALHALL returns with its second album! A grimoire is a book of magical knowledge. Such a book may contain lists of angels and demons, directions on casting charms and spells, on mixing medicines, summoning unearthly entities, and making talismans. Grimoires contain secret knowledge and have been in use since ancient times.
The grimoire of VALHALL is inspired by, but not limited to, such knowledge. It draws its power from the ancient and the current, from the arcane and the technological. It serves to give the listener excerpts of fantasies and folklore, myths and truths, dreams and nightmares. Grimoire is a collection of electronic darkwave songs, wrapped in a coat of witchhouse and neofolk, that VALHALL is known for. Features guest violin contributions by Jessica Pimentel (Maria Ruiz in Orange is the New Black), lead singer of the Brooklyn-based metal band Alekhine's Gun. Pimentel also recently contributed vocals to Origin's Nuclear Blast release Unparalleled Universe and has said that Valhall is one of her favourite bands.

Released Mid February 2018 by Artoffact.

Track Listing:
01. Bonetrees 
02. Dead Waves 
03. Lilies for Belial 
04. 0rmens Offer (featuring Jessica Pimentel)
05. Grimoire
06. Ruins of Vanaland 
07. The Hunt 
08. Aeons Unveiled 
09. Niðingrdans

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2018 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart